The Darcy Gerow Podcast
The Darcy Gerow Podcast
Episode #23 with Jacques Boudreau
1
0:00
-56:16

Episode #23 with Jacques Boudreau

Jacques Boudreau is the leader of the Libertarian Party of Canada. Today he joins us to talk about the inquiry into the invocation of the emergencies act, among other things.
1

First, some housekeeping. I’ve taken a few long breaks from releasing podcast episodes. I want to thank everyone who reached out and I want to let you know that, yes, everything is fine. In fact, despite the state of the world, and Canada specifically, life is great.

It’s no secret that I have a day job and not in academia or politics either. For the sake of being able to look at myself in the mirror, I will always work in the private sector. I also have a young family and spending time with them is the priority.

Simply put, I’ve been busy.

I do apologize and I am humbled by everyone who has let me know that they miss the show. I mean that with a great deal of sincerity. Thank you.

So here it! Jacques Boudreau, leader of the Libertarian Party of Canada, is back and we have nothing good to say about Freeland and Trudeau’s testimony at the Inquiry into the invocation of the Emergency Act.

What is with the weird black curtains and bad lighting at that thing? It’s either meant to impose a very Orwellian ambiance, or it’s taking place in a middle-school gymnasium and the Liberals, in their first attempt at fiscal responsibility, gave the contract to the worst grade 9 stagecraft class in the country.

Besides that, we talk about the crazy elites and central bankers who are pushing for a digital currency which is tied to your carbon footprint. And, as always, a little about guns, a splash of socialized healthcare, and a pinch of me accidentally editing out Jacques’s laughter so it sounds like I’m laughing at my own jokes with a long awkward silence afterwards.

Enjoy!

-Darcy

1 Comment
The Darcy Gerow Podcast
The Darcy Gerow Podcast
Providing libertarian perspective on issues and events in canada